Once you confirm the deletion, the course will be removed from your course list and archived on our servers. Students with an active iClicker Reef subscription who have previously joined the class will still have access to the course history, but they will no longer be able to join sessions.
If you need to re-access your deleted course, please contact email@example.com.
If you would like to maintain your own archive of your course, you should export your Session Results. Save this file to a preferred location like a USB flash drive or your hard drive. Instructions on how to do this can be found here.
Have an issue or article suggestion?
Email us! firstname.lastname@example.org